syncINSIDE

Mindfulness@work: A 6-week corporate mindfulness program

What is syncINSIDE?

A 6 week course combining science and experience, theory and practice, group learning and individual practice, in person and online  – for the next level of Mindfulness@Work for you, your team and your organization. For more conscious work. 

Mindfulness is a business skill.

- in(ner)sync

Mindfulness means being non-judgmental and aware of the present moment in the service of deeper insight and wisdom.

By cultivating mindfulness, we become more aware of our bodies, thoughts, emotions, and pain. This increased awareness brings more depth and contact with ourselves and life, thereby increasing the presence of our being – and thus the quality of our life.

In the professional environment, mindfulness trains the skills for more presence, focus, clarity and resilience. Mindfulness – a real business skill.

syncINSIDE philosophy

What makes syncINSIDE different from other mindfulness programs for companies?

We cultivate mindfulness
for the benefit and service of others.

The intention of syncINSIDE is centered on the well-being and service to others. We do not practice mindfulness as a self-centered practice to become “better” or “special.” Rather, we practice mindfulness with the intention of “waking up” to others – that is, to become more aware, to be more centered, to be clearer, to be more grounded, to be more connected to our own truth so that we can develop more authentic relationships in our lives – for making a meaningful contribution to the world. 

WE OPEN A SPACE TO
TO CONNECT WITH YOUR OWN TRUTH

syncINSIDE is not about teaching participants mindfulness “tools” in a mechanistic way. We do not see people as “machines” who need an upgrade to “be better” or “perform better” – although positive aspects are of course welcome to arise at all levels within the framework of mindfulness practice. Above all, we want to take the participants on a 6-week journey to themselves – to get to know themselves better, to connect with themselves more. Because it is only from this deeper connection with oneself that the authentic, true power for being and working in the world arises. Participants are invited to explore their OWN truth within the program. They should find out for themselves what works for them. Which exercises really help to arrive more at yourself? to be more centered? To relax?


WE SIT
ON THE POWER OF COMMUNITY

The ancients knew the power of the community, the group, the circle – whatever you want to call it. syncINSIDE specifically relies on the power of the group, because only being embedded in the group makes the experience so much more powerful and meaningful for the individual.

WE CARE
FOR A SAFE EXPERIENCE

Most corporate mindfulness programs lack trauma sensitivity. A trauma is any event that the person perceives as overwhelming and disregulating in their inner world. Common trauma triggers can be, for example, the loss of a loved one, illness diagnosis, previous accidents, stressful experiences in childhood. Today, a large amount of literature supports the fact that mindfulness techniques – when applied without basic trauma knowledge – can even be harmful to the individual if so-called “tolerance windows” for the individual are exceeded. All of our facilitators have a solid understanding of trauma and how to respond appropriately when triggered. In the event of a crisis, our expert Marijan J. Bernardic is at your side.

Who is syncINSIDE for?

Mindfulness training has scientifically proven effects in the following areas:

  • Symptom reduction: less anxiety, less depression, less restlessness, less insomnia.
  • Improvement: concentration, decision making, clarity, memory, balance, resilience.
  • Emotion regulation: Dealing with emotions constructively instead of letting them rule you.
  • Self-acceptance: healthy, strong and loving self.
Helping hand

EXECUTIVES & MANAGERS

  • Increase your ability to be present in meetings and thereby become more effective in your leadership
  • Use the wisdom of your whole body in making decisions and connecting with your team and others.
  • Stay centered in challenging discussions.
  • Develop your handling of unpleasant emotions and thereby open up more choices – away from reactive patterns towards proactive patterns.
Culturally diverse team of employees

employees

  • Improve your resilience in dealing with pressure and stress at work.
  • Increase your sensitivity to your body signals / feedback – when do you gain energy? When do you lose energy?

Successful team.

team and organization

  • Strengthen your corporate culture towards more resilience
  • Develop a common language for dealing with pressure and stress with your organization or with / and your team.

“Life is a process. Improve your process. Improve your life.”

- in(ner)sync

How is syncINSIDE structured?

syncINSIDE combines meetings in the group live and online, individual coaching and your own practice – for a 6-week self-awareness in the group with various mindfulness exercises.

PRELIMINARY PHASE: PERSONAL INTERVIEW

Kick-off workshop with the whole group in attendance (0.5 days), weekly zoom meetings (~ 100 min.), final integration workshop with the whole group in attendance (0.5 days).

COMMUNITY

Kick-off workshop with the whole group in attendance (0.5 days), weekly zoom calls (~ 100 min.), final integration workshop with the whole group in attendance (0.5 days)

INDIVIDUAL COACHING

To clarify personal questions and to support the individual self-discovery process, each participant receives two personal 1-hour coaching sessions.

Own practice

For the duration of the 6-week program, participants commit to their own practice of at least 10 minutes per day – with the aim of practicing 25 minutes per day. Participants are also encouraged to practice in person or online alongside other participants in the group.

OPTIONAL (and highly recommended!):

We recommend deepening syncINSIDE journey with one of the following optional modules: a 3-day retreat in the monastery as a group or – individually – attending a seminar with holotropic breathwork. 

What topics do we cover in the course?

In the 6-week course, we take the participants on an intensive journey to themselves – and thus create added value for a resilient corporate culture.

curriculum

We cover the following topics in the course. We reserve the right to make individual adjustments with regard to the group process.

Kick-Off Workshop (LIVE)

get to know each other Set the intention. Split.

Introduction to Mindfulness: What is Mindfulness and What Are the Scientifically Proven Benefits of Mindfulness?

Mindfulness of the body: We live separate from our bodies. We mistakenly believe that we can control our bodies with our minds. In truth, our thoughts and emotions live in our bodies. It is therefore important to reconnect with the body by lovingly addressing both pleasant and unpleasant sensations and emotions.

WEEK 1 (ONLINE) - EMOTIONS

Mindfulness in dealing with emotions: Emotions are a normal and necessary part of our lives. Awareness of our emotions helps us realize that we are not our emotions. This allows us to find more balance and freedom in our lives.

WEEK 2 (ONLINE) - LEARNING TO BE WITH THE UNCOMFORTABLE AND DIFFICULT

Unpleasant feelings, sensations, thoughts, or memories are aspects that we must face when learning or practicing mindfulness. Even the uncomfortable is part of our overall human experience and can be lovingly welcomed, acknowledged and let go – if we learn to be open to the present moment. The open-minded state of mindfulness means that we face the uncomfortable or difficult without evaluating or judging.

WEEK 3 (ONLINE) – LOVING KINDNESS AND COMPASSION

In this module we learn to develop feelings of benevolence, kindness, generosity and compassion within ourselves. We start with ourselves and practice offering ourselves loving kindness and compassion in response to self-criticism. The goal here is not to avoid or eliminate self-critical thoughts, but rather to acknowledge them without judgment and then to meet them with loving kindness.

WEEK 4 (ONLINE) – MINDFULNESS COMMUNICATION AND LEADERSHIP

Mindfulness practices go beyond the individual and relate to relationships and encounters with others. We can also direct our mindfulness to how we relate to others – how we converse with them and support them.

WEEK 5 (ONLINE) – RESILIENCE & DEALING WITH FEARS

Resilience: For us, resilience is not “hardening” to accept difficulties like a fight. Rather, it is an attitude that helps us maintain calm, balance, clarity, and kindness in the face of challenges. Inner stability is an inner resource that enables us to face challenges with compassion.

Mindfulness in dealing with our fears: An open awareness in the present moment can help us to collect our mind in the here and now and thereby gain some distance from fears and worries about our future. This module is about a deeper understanding of fear. recognizing how it manifests in sensations, emotions, and thoughts, and practicing various methods of dealing with it gently and compassionately.

WEEK 6 (ONLINE) – MINDFULNESS FOR WORK

Too often we work with a sense of black-and-white thinking about right and wrong, good and bad, powerful and powerless—all of which can lead to judgment rather than mindful awareness of the present. The focus of this module is therefore on how we meet others in their role and as people at work.

INTEGRATION WORKSHOP (LIVE) MINDFULNESS NEXT

Mindfulness in Motion: We reflect on the future of mindfulness practices. The goal is to pass on the skills, techniques, perseverance and diligence to meditate daily and apply mindfulness techniques when we encounter stress or conflict.

Additional Modules

We recommend intensifying syncINSIDE experience with at least one of the following options.

3 DAYS RETREAT IN THE MONASTERY

On request, in(ner)sync organizes a 3-day retreat in a monastery for a deeper immersion in mindfulness and meditation.

HOLOTROPIC BREATHWORK

On request, we can organize participation in a holotropic breathing seminar for those who are interested – for a very intensive, transformative experience.

Your syncINSIDE facilitators

Our facilitators are dedicated mindfulness experts who will accompany you with all their experience, heart and passion.

“Mindfulness means being awake.
It means knowing what you're doing."

Jon Kabat-Zinn

syncINSIDE

Mindfulness@work: Ein 6-wöchiges Corporate Mindfulness Programm

Was ist syncINSIDE?

Ein 6 wöchiger Kurs, der Wissenschaft und Erfahrung, Theorie und Praxis, Gruppenlernen und individuelle Praxis kombiniert, persönlich und online  – für das nächste Level von Mindfulness@Work für Sie, Ihr Team und Ihre Organisation. Für ein bewussteres Arbeiten. 

Mindfulness ist eine Business Skill.

- in(ner)sync

Achtsamkeit heißt den gegenwärtigen Moment bewertungsfrei und bewusst wahrzunehmen – im Dienste tieferer Einsicht und Weisheit.

Durch die Kultivierung von Achtsamkeit werden wir uns unseres Körpers, unserer Gedanken, Emotionen und Schmerzen bewusster. Diese erhöhte Bewusstsein bringt mehr Tiefe und Kontakt mit uns und dem Leben und erhöht dadurch die Präsenz unseres Seins – und damit die Qualität unseres Lebens.

Im beruflichen Umfeld trainiert Achtsamkeit die Fähigkeiten für mehr Präsenz, Fokus, Klarheit und Resilienz. Achtsamkeit – eine echte Business-Skill.

syncINSIDE Philosophie

Was unterscheidet syncINSIDE von anderen Achtsamkeitsprogrammen für Unternehmen?

Wir kultivieren Achtsamkeit
zum Wohle und im Dienste anderer.

Die Intention von syncINSIDE ist ausgerichtet auf das Wohl und den Dienst an anderen. Wir praktizieren Achtsamkeit nicht als eine selbstzentrierte Praxis, um „besser“ oder „besonders“ zu werden. Wir praktizieren Achtsamkeit vielmehr mit der Absicht, für andere „aufzuwachen“ – also bewusster zu werden, zentrierter zu sein, klarer zu sein, geerdeter zu sein, mehr mit unserer eigenen Wahrheit verbunden zu sein, damit wir authentischere Beziehungen in unserem Leben entwickeln können – für einen sinnstiftenden Beitrag in der Welt. 

WIR ÖFFNEN EINEN RAUM, UM
SICH MIT DER EIGENEN WAHRHEIT ZU VERBINDEN

Bei syncINSIDE geht es nicht darum, den Teilnehmern in mechanistischer Art und Weise Achtsamkeits“werkzeuge“ beizubringen. Wir sehen Menschen nicht als „Maschinen“, die ein Upgrade benötigen, um „besser zu sein“ oder „bessere Leistungen zu erbringen“ – auch wenn positive Aspekte auf allen Ebenen im Rahmen der Achtsamkeitspraxis natürlich gerne entstehen dürfen. Vor allem aber geht es uns darum, die Teilnehmer auf eine 6- wöchige Reise zu sich selbst mitzunehmen – um sich selbst besser kennenzulernen, um sich mit sich selbst mehr zu verbinden. Denn erst aus dieser tieferen Verbindung mit sich selbst heraus entsteht die authentische, wahre Kraft für das Sein und Wirken in der Welt. Die Teilnehmer sind eingeladen, ihre EIGENE Wahrheit innerhalb des Programms zu erforschen. Sie sollen selbst erkunden, was für sie wirksam ist. Welche Übungen helfen wirklich, mehr bei sich anzukommen? Zentrierter zu sein? Zu entspannen?


WIR SETZEN
AUF DIE KRAFT DER GEMEINSCHAFT

Die Alten kannten die Kraft der Gemeinschaft, der Gruppe, des Kreises – wie auch immer man es nennen mag. syncINSIDE setzt ganz gezielt auf die Kraft der Gruppe, weil erst die Einbettung in die Gruppe die Erfahrung für den Einzelnen so viel kraft- und bedeutungsvoller macht.

WIR SORGEN
FÜR EINE SICHERE ERFAHRUNG

Den meisten Corporate Achtsamkeitsprogramme mangelt es an Trauma-Sensibilität. Ein Trauma ist jedes Ereignis, das die Person in ihrer inneren Welt als überwältigend und desregulierend wahrnimmt. Häufige Trauma-Auslöser können z.B. der Verlust eines geliebten Menschen, Krankheitsdiagnose, frühere Unfälle, belastende Erfahrungen in der Kindheit sein. Heutzutage belegt zahlreiche Literatur, dass Achtsamkeitstechniken – wenn sie ohne grundlegendes Trauma-Wissen angewendet werden – sogar schädlich für das Individuum sein können, wenn sogenannte „Toleranzfenster“ für das Individuum überschritten werden. Alle unsere Facilitators verfügen über ein solides Trauma-Verständnis und wissen, wie sie im Fall von Triggers angemessen reagieren können. Im Krisenfall steht unser Experte Marijan J. Bernardic zur Seite.

Für wen ist syncINSIDE?

Achtsamkeitstraining hat wissenschaftlich nachgewiesene Wirkungen in den folgenden Bereichen:

  • Symptomreduktion: Weniger Ängste, weniger Depression, weniger Unruhe, weniger Schlaflosigkeit.
  • Verbesserung: Konzentration, Entscheidungsfindung, Klarheit, Gedächtnis, Gleichgewicht, Resilienz.
  • Emotionsregulation: Mit Emotionen konstruktiv umgehen, anstatt sich von ihnen beherrschen zu lassen.
  • Selbstakzeptanz: gesundes, starkes und liebevolles Selbst.
Helping hand

FÜHRUNGSKRÄFTE & MANAGER

  • Erhöhen Sie Ihre Fähigkeit, in Besprechungen präsent zu sein, und werden Sie dadurch effektiver in Ihrer Führung
  • Nutzen Sie die Weisheit Ihres ganzen Körpers bei der Entscheidungsfindung und im Kontakt mit der Verbindung mit Ihrem Team und anderen.
  • Bleiben Sie in herausfordernden Diskussionen zentriert.
  • Entwickeln Sie Ihren Umgang mit unangenehmen Emotionen und öffnen Sie dadurch mehr Wahlrmöglichkeiten – weg von reaktiven Mustern hin zu proaktiven Mustern.
Culturally diverse team of employees

Mitarbeiter

  • Verbessern Sie Ihre Resilienz im Umgang mit Druck und Stress am Arbeitsplatz.
  • Erhöhen Sie Ihre Sensibilität für Ihre Körpersignale / Rückmeldungen – wann gewinnen Sie Energie? Wann verlieren Sie Energie?

Successful team.

Team und Organisation

  • Stärken Sie Ihre Unternehmenskultur hin zu mehr Resilienz
  • Entwickeln Sie mit Ihrer Organisation oder mit / und Ihrem Team ein gemeinsame Sprache für den Umgang mit Druck und Stress.

„Das Leben ist ein Prozess. Verbessere deinen Prozess. Verbessere dein Leben.“

- in(ner)sync

Wie ist syncINSIDE aufgebaut?

syncINSIDE verbindet Treffen in der Gruppe live und online, Einzelcoachings und eigene Praxis – für eine 6-wöchige Selbsterfahrung in der Gruppe mit verschiedenen Achtsamkeitsübungen.

VORPHASE: PERSÖNLICHES INTERVIEW

Kick-Off-Workshop mit ganzer Gruppe in Präsenz (0,5 Tage), wöchentliche Zoom-Meetings (~ 100 Min.), Abschluss-Integrationsworkshop mit ganzer Gruppe in Präsenz (0,5 Tage).

GEMEINSCHAFT

Kick-Off Workshop mit ganzer Gruppe in Präsenz (0,5 Tage), wöchentliche Zoom Calls (~ 100 Min.), Abschluss-Integrationsworkshop mit ganzer Gruppe in Präsenz (0,5 Tage)

EINZELCOACHING

Zur Klärung persönlicher Fragen und zur Unterstützung des individuellen Selbstfindungsprozesses erhält jede/r Teilnehmer/in zwei persönliche 1-stündige Coachings.

Eigene Praxis

Für die Dauer des 6-wöchigen Programms verpflichten sich die Teilnehmer zu einer eigenen Praxis von mindestens 10 Minuten pro Tag – mit dem Ziel, täglich 25 Minuten zu praktizieren. Die Teilnehmer werden auch ermutigt, gemeinsam mit anderen Teilnehmern in der Gruppe persönlich oder online zu praktizieren.

OPTIONAL (und sehr empfohlen!):

Wir empfehlen, syncINSIDE-Reise mit einem der folgenden optionalen Module zu vertiefen: ein 3-tägiges Retreat im Kloster als Gruppe oder – individuell – die Teilnahme an einem Seminar mit holotroper Atemarbeit. 

Welche Themen behandeln wir im Kurs?

In dem 6-wöchigen Kurs nehmen wir die Teilnehmer mit auf eine intensive Reise zu sich selbst – und schaffen so einen Mehrwert für eine belastbare Unternehmenskultur.

Curriculum

Wir behandeln die folgenden Themen im Kurs. Individuelle Anpassungen im Hinblick auf den Gruppenprozess bleiben vorbehalten.

Kick-Off-Workshop (LIVE)

Sich kennenlernen. Die Intention setzen. Teilen.

Einführung in das Thema Achtsamkeit: Was ist Achtsamkeit und was sind die wissenschaftlich nachgewiesenen Vorteile der Achtsamkeit?

Achtsamkeit auf den Körper: Wir leben getrennt von unserem Körper. Wir glauben fälschlicherweise, dass wir mit unserem Geist unseren Körper kontrollieren können. In Wahrheit leben unsere Gedanken und Emotionen in unserem Körper. Es ist daher wichtig, die Verbindung zum Körper wiederherzustellen, indem wir uns sowohl den angenehmen als auch den unangenehmen Empfindungen und Emotionen liebevoll zuwenden.

WOCHE 1 (ONLINE) - EMOTIONEN

Achtsamkeit im Umgang mit Emotionen: Emotionen sind ein normaler und notwendiger Bestandteil unseres Lebens. Bewusstheit über unsere Emotionen hilft uns zu erkennen, dass wir nicht unsere Emotionen sind. Dies ermöglicht es uns, mehr Balance und Freiheit in unserem Leben zu finden.

WOCHE 2 (ONLINE) - LERNEN, MIT DEM UNANGENEHMEN UND SCHWIERIGEN ZU SEIN

Unangenehme Gefühle, Empfindungen, Gedanken oder Erinnerungen sind Aspekte, denen wir uns stellen müssen, wenn wir Achtsamkeit lernen oder praktizieren. Auch das Unangenehme ist Teil unserer gesamten menschlichen Erfahrung und kann liebevoll willkommen geheißen, wahrgenommen und losgelassen werden – wenn wir lernen, für den gegenwärtigen Moment offen zu sein. Das offene Bewusstseinszustand der Achtsamkeit bedeutet, dass wir dem Unangenehmen oder Schwierigen begegnen, ohne zu bewerten oder zu urteilen.

WOCHE 3 (ONLINE) – LIEBENDE GÜTE UND MITGEFÜHL

In diesem Modul lernen wir, Gefühle von Wohlwollen, Freundlichkeit, Großzügigkeit und Mitgefühl in uns zu entwickeln. Wir beginnen mit uns selbst und üben, uns selbst liebevolle Güte und Mitgefühl als Antwort auf Selbstkritik anzubieten. Das Ziel ist hierbei nicht, selbstkritische Gedanken zu vermeiden oder wegzumachen, sondern vielmehr sie wertungsfrei anzuerkennen, um ihnen dann mit iebevoller Güte zu begegnen.

WOCHE 4 (ONLINE) – ACHTSAME KOMMUNIKATION UND LEADERSHIP

Die Achtsamkeitspraxis gehen über das Individuum hinaus und beziehen sich auf die Beziehungen und Begegnungen mit anderen. Wir können unsere Achtsamkeit auch darauf lenken, wie wir mit anderen in Beziehung treten – wie wir uns mit ihnen unterhalten und sie unterstützen.

WOCHE 5 (ONLINE) – RESILIENZ & UMGANG MIT ÄNGSTEN

Resilienz: Resilienz ist für uns keine „Verhärtung“, um Schwierigkeiten wie einen Kampf anzunehmen. Es ist vielmehr eine Haltung, die uns hilft, angesichts von Herausforderungen Ruhe, Ausgeglichenheit, Klarheit und Freundlichkeit zu bewahren. Innere Stabilität ist eine innere Ressource, die es uns ermöglicht, Herausforderungen mit Mitgefühl zu begegnen.

Achtsamkeit im Umgang mit unseren Ängsten: Ein offenes Gewahrsein im gegenwärtigen Moment kann uns helfen, unseren Geist im Hier und Jetzt zu sammeln und dadurch einen gewissen Abstand von Ängsten und Sorgen für unsere Zukunft zu gewinnen. In diesem Modul geht es um ein tieferes Verständnis von Angst. das Erkennen, wie sie sich in Empfindungen, Emotionen und Gedanken manifestiert, und das Praktizieren verschiedener Methoden, um sanft und mitfühlend mit ihr umzugehen.

WOCHE 6 (ONLINE) – ACHTSAMKEIT FÜR DIE ARBEIT

Zu oft arbeiten wir mit einem Gefühl des Schwarz-Weiß-Denkens über richtig und falsch, gut und schlecht, mächtig und machtlos – all dies kann eher zu einem Urteil als zu einer achtsamen Wahrnehmung der Gegenwart führen. Der Fokus dieses Moduls liegt somit darauf, wie wir anderen in ihrer Rolle und als Mensch auf der Arbeit begegnen.

INTEGRATIONSWORKSHOP (LIVE) ACHTSAMKEIT WEITER

Achtsamkeit in Bewegung: Wir reflektieren die Zukunft der Achtsamkeitspraktiken. Das Ziel ist es, die Fähigkeiten, Techniken, Ausdauer und den Eifer weiterzugeben, täglich zu meditieren und Achtsamkeitstechniken anzuwenden, wenn wir auf Stress oder Konflikte stoßen.

Zusätzliche Module

Wir empfehlen, syncINSIDE-Erlebnis mit mindestens einer der folgenden Optionen zu intensivieren.

3 TAGE RETREAT IM KLOSTER

Auf Wunsch organisiert in(ner)sync ein 3-tägiges Retreat in einem Kloster für ein tieferes Eintauchen in das Thema Achtsamkeit und Meditation.

HOLOTROPE ATEMARBEIT

Auf Wunsch organisieren wir für Interessierte die Teilnahme an einem holotropen Atemseminar – für eine sehr intensive, transformative Erfahrung.

Ihre syncINSIDE Facilitators

Unsere Facilitators sind engagierte Achtsamkeitsexperten, die Sie mit all ihrer Erfahrung, Herzen und ihrer Leidenschaft begleiten.

„Achtsamkeit bedeutet wach zu sein.
Es bedeutet zu wissen, was man tut."

Jon Kabat-Zinn